Reviews

8.5
Review score

Score Breakdown

Cleanliness
8.0
Comfort
7.6
Property location
9.8
Facilities
7.8
Staff
9.1
Value
8.6

Reviews

    Michelle
    nz

    Review score

    8.3
    17 September 2018
    The beds are really really hard. The under the eaves room we booked was tiny for 4 people but it was cheap & it served its purpose well.
    This inn is on the main road, central to everything. The street is busy but inside the inn it’s quiet and peaceful. The building has lovely original architecture and has a gorgeous courtyard. The air conditioning was superb. Beer is a decent price, lots of restaurants very close by. The owner & staff are great. Our son loved Xi the cat. We were given a lovely gift when we left.
    Valentino
    it

    Review score

    8.3
    27 August 2018

    Excellent position, kind staff. Don't buy breakfast because they don't have it.

    We booked breakfast but it was basically non-existent.
    The position was great and the host managed to arrange a ride from and to the train station for us.
    Alison
    cn

    Review score

    9.2
    5 April 2018

    Pleasant and comfortable. An extremely reasonable price for such a great location.

    Traditional hard chinese beds are not our favorite. But I know this is a cultural thing. Shower room that includes the toilet is also not what we are used to. And makes it a little hard if one person is showering and another has to use the toilet.
    Location was great. Room and beds were clean. Staff was friendly and helpful. We felt safe and had enough space for a family of 5.
    Elisabetta
    it

    Review score

    8.3
    6 February 2018
    The staff was very kind. I arrived at 6 am at the train station and they pick me up (for a reasonable fee) and they allowed me an early check-in to get some rest in my room.
    Charles
    gb

    Review score

    8.8
    18 November 2017

    Cosy, relaxing place in fantastic location with lovely staff. Just what we needed.

    They offered a western style breakfast that didn't really hit the mark.
    The staff were very helpful and friendly. The location was brilliant,dead centre of the historic old town with countless eating places close by. The room was cosy and charming. They took us to and from the station and had an efficient laundry service.
    cn

    Review score

    7.5
    31 October 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Ian
    gb

    Review score

    6.7
    12 August 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Søren
    dk

    Review score

    8.3
    13 May 2017
    Nice atmosphere. Helpful staff. Quite and clean. Right in the center
    Margaret
    us

    Review score

    10
    1 May 2017

    A taste of ancient China. So many great museums & food stalls outside the city walls.

    Room faced inside courtyard very quiet, cozy room. Loved the ambience
    Chee Seng
    my

    Review score

    9.6
    30 April 2017

    Very satisfied

    Too many people
    Historical sites
    Bjørn Erik
    no

    Review score

    8.3
    25 February 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Lim
    my

    Review score

    7.5
    28 December 2016
    Good location
    Petra zapa
    fr

    Review score

    10
    25 December 2016

    Great place, authentic room

    Central location. Traditional huge bed. Very well heated. Staff helpful.
    Julie
    au

    Review score

    7.9
    16 November 2016
    It was inside the city walls and within easy walk to the tourist attractions
    Kuchic
    cz

    Review score

    8.8
    14 November 2016

    Weekend family stay in Pingyao

    Air pollution in the city during winter time
    Nice old style hotel Location in city center Decoration
    Paco
    mx

    Review score

    9.2
    14 September 2018
    Staff very kind and willing to help their costumers. Our experience with them began at the train station pick up; and it was really great.
    Miro BN
    us

    Review score

    10
    13 May 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Julie
    au

    Review score

    8.3
    25 July 2017
    Basic but good for a budget, right in heart of old town.
    Leigh
    au

    Review score

    7.9
    5 May 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    us

    Review score

    6.7
    4 April 2017

    Great location. Rock hard bed

    The bed was absolutely horrible. You might as well have slept on the floor it was so hard I woke up with different parts of my body numb from the pressure. The mattress seems to be made out of straw and is 2 inches thick on a hard wood what looks to be bench you sleep on. Even the pillow had some hard substance in it that felt like straw. Didn't sleep well at all. Was glad I was only staying one night
    The location was great and the staff is super friendly. You can do your laundry at the facility for 30¥ which is really nice.
Loading reviews